This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3
Reviews
    Amy
    au
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had the best possible time in Hakuba. Not only did they make us feel welcome, they were knowledgeable about restaurants in the area, made dinner bookings for us, drove us to them and provided great local advice
    Stacey
    us
    8.3
    19 February 2018
    Lovely little ryokan with friendly staff
    Onsen is small but adequate. Hotel does not offer much in terms of meals but is close to various options.
    Very friendly staff who helped us with all our questions and needs. They offered a daily 'snack' each day when we returned from skiing. The room was nice and the futons were comfortable. Ski storage and warming room was large and easy to access. Easy access to the Hakuba Bus Terminal for getting around town.
    Lucas
    us
    8.8
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janice
    au
    10
    11 February 2018
    Lovely traditional stay in an excellent location
    Walls can be a bit thin, don't do weird stuff but people are generally pretty respectful at bed time.
    Rooms were very comfy with a traditional feel. Staff were very accommodating, dropped us off at the bus terminal on the last day. Close to food.
    KRIT
    th
    7.1
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wan Chung
    au
    8.8
    7 February 2018
    Really enjoyable and definitely recommend it.
    Not a fan of futon especially after a full day of skiing snowboarding.
    Hosts were without a doubt one of the best I’ve had. The kotatsu was awesome.
    au
    9.6
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andre
    au
    9.2
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LEIGH
    au
    8.8
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jenny
    au
    10
    3 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward
    au
    10
    2 February 2018
    Staff were all incredibly generous. Went out of their way for us multiple times even though we only stayed for one night! Would definitely come back and stay for longer next time.
    GARRY
    au
    9.6
    1 February 2018
    Friendly Japanese Hospitality and a fantastic location
    The teenagers were a little uncomfortable with the shared bathroom facilities. However they did manage to shower when there was no one around. My husband and myself had no issues with this and loved the onsen inside the hotel.
    Hakuba Ski Kan provides exceptional service. The staff picked us up from Hakuba Station, and offered discounted ski rental and Lift passes. Our family room was of a good size and the futons were very warm and comfortable. After a day of skiing the owners would provide an afternoon snack such as soup or cake. A nice homely touch! They booked local restaurants for us and it is only a 2 min walk to the bus stop.
    Emily
    au
    10
    1 February 2018
    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, fantastic location
    Staff were so friendly and accommodating, the room was spacious and the location was fantastic. The staff went out of their way to make it a more pleasant stay. There was a shuttle bus close by that could take us to the ski lifts but you could walk to them in under 10 minutes. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Hakuba Ski-Kan :)
    Julian
    au
    9.2
    31 January 2018
    The room we slept in had no curtains or blinds to block out the street light, so was very light and hard to get to sleep in. Would also be great if we could control the temperature in the bedroom, as was also too hot at night.
    Very helpful and friendly owners and staff.
    Ali Aminian
    au
    10
    25 January 2018
    Excellent experience!
    I stayed in this place 3 years ago, this experience was same as last time, excellent! Extremely helpful staff, felt like being part of the family. Will definitely spend time here in future trips. Great location and amazing service. Japanese style breakfast was great!
    au
    7.5
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saxon
    au
    10
    22 January 2018
    Exceeded my already high expectations.
    Easytraveller63
    au
    9.2
    22 January 2018
    Terrific hosts who went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our visit. Great location.
    au
    9.2
    19 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    10
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close